My Passion for Words

I sometimes wonder where I would be without writing. Well, no. Not where, but who. Who I would be if I wasn’t addicted to words and the art of language and the emotions that can be conveyed so beautifully through simple words.

Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same. -Emily Bronte

I mean… what a simple sentence. A simple thought. But it is beautiful in its clarity and simplicity. You know there is love behind those words. A true, deep, perhaps painfully deep love.

The power of words never ceases to amaze me. My soul is often quieted by it–by books and writing and poetry and the impact that they can have on us.

I just wonder what my passion would be if it wasn’t writing. Some people feel this way about painting, or photography, or basketball. What would stir my soul? Food for thought. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

